[Documents menu] Documents menu

Date: Sun, 9 Jul 1995 21:01:54 -0200
Message-Id: <1VJZ8c4w164w@wn.apc.org>
Originator: anclist@wn.apc.org
Sender: anclist@wn.apc.org
Precedence: bulk
From: ancdip@wn.apc.org (tim jenkin)
To: Multiple recipients of list <anclist@wn.apc.org>
Subject: Mayibuye July 1995


Mayibuye, Journal of the African National Congress
Vol. 6, no. 3 July 1995

Through the recommendations of the inter-regional summit held in July 1994, the three former regions of Natal - led by their secretaries - met and agreed to come together and form one province. In the beginning of this year, the PEC met and decided that KwaZulu/Natal province be divided into ten regions, namely Greater Mkuze, Greater Empangeni, Greater Newcastle, Durban North, Durban West, Greater Pietermaritzburg, Klipriver, Durban South and Griqualand.

The regions have deployed PEC members, MPs, MPLs, TLC councillors and other activists from local branches. The regional offices of the ten regions are at Mkuze, Empangeni, Newcastle, Verulam, Pinetown, Pietermaritzburg, Estcourt, Isipingo, Port Shepstone and Ixopo.

The deadline for launching the ten regions is August 1995. Branches would also have to have been launched by then.

[World History Archives]    [Gateway to World History]    [Images from World History]    [Hartford Web Publishing]